Sunday, February 14, 2016
Founded in 2001
5.2 Million Served

About Us

Who is The Presidential Prayer Team?

Since 2001, The Presidential Prayer Team has been the source millions of Americans have turned to for encouragement and inspiration to pray for America, our President, our national leaders and our Armed Forces.

We are a national ministry dedicated to a focused mission of encouraging, inspiring and practicing PRAYER on behalf of our President, nation’s leaders and our troops. We also seek to be a catalyst in the development of a robust prayer lifestyle. We do this by finding and PROVIDING tools to encourage prayer – through email, web, mobile phones and other communication tools. Ultimately, we believe that prayer will TRANSFORM our nation, one heart at a time.

We believe that  Almighty God who rules over the affairs of men…and who moves in response to the prayers of His people.  So, with unflinching devotion, members of The Presidential Prayer Team are working everyday to raise the shield of prayer over our beloved country.

Please consider joining our membership — it’s free!   When you do, you’ll join the largest group of intercessors in America, and we’ll provide you with an extensive variety of tools and resources to assist and support your prayer life.

Frequently Asked Questions

Financial Accountability & Good Stewardship

The Presidential Prayer Team is firmly committed to good stewardship of funds entrusted to us by our friends and donors.

We promise to use your gifts wisely and effectively in Christ’s name.

We are a member of the Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability.


We fully support the purpose and goals of ECFA and display its seal proudly to reflect compliance with its membership standards.


The Prayer Team also undergoes an annual audit through an independent certified public accounting firm and files annual financial statements with every state to meet that states’s fundraising requirement”

Public Disclosures:

2014 IRS 990 Filing(PDF)

Contact Us

Phone: 866-433-PRAY
Fax: 480-347-2691

PO Box 4140
Scottsdale, AZ 85261

Our Beliefs

“I urge, then, first of all, that requests, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for everyone – for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness.” I Timothy 2:1-2

As a nondenominational Christian ministry, The Presidential Prayer Team believes that the prayers of its members can transform the nation.  We believe this because of four key things: God and the Bible as well as People and the Mission.

God and the Bible

We believe that God exists and that His Word is the Bible. Though God has revealed Himself through many ways, the most detailed is in the Bible. Likewise, we believe the Bible is God’s Word through the numerous internal and external proven evidences.

Therefore, we believe there is only one God, eternally existent in three persons of Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

We believe in the deity of Jesus Christ and the redemptive and reconciling work of his sacrificial death and resurrection.

We believe in the Holy Spirit and His life-giving work in the world to fulfill the purposes of God.

We believe the Bible to be the inspired Word of God as the only document to be vested with such divine authority. 

We believe its instructions and principles to be the guide of our individual lives.  We are a Christian ministry and not the church.

Therefore, what we believe is based in the Bible, but there are many important things in the Bible that may not be within the focus of our work. 

We believe the work of evangelism and discipleship to be that of the church, and as such it is not the primary mission of this ministry.

People and the Mission

People fulfill the Mission and the Mission fuels the People.  In combination with God and the Bible, a clear picture of the comprehensive value of all four for the successful fulfillment of the ministry is seen. Created in the image of God, we believe in the inherent value of all People and that God wants each one to have community with each other and with Him.

We believe that, through corporate and collective effort, important endeavors can be done. We believe one of the most important Missions to be accomplished is prayer for those in leadership.  We believe God influences leaders and that prayer to God impacts what happens.

Therefore, we believe the Mission of The Presidential Prayer Team is to encourage and motivate people to pray for the President and other leadership of the United States.

Honorary Committee

Chairpersons: (since 2001):
Franklin Graham, CEO, Billy Graham Evangelistic Association/Samaritan’s Purse

Committee Members: (since 2001)
Dr. John F. Ankerberg, President and Founder, Ankerberg Theological Research Institute
Kay Arthur, Co-Founder and CEO, Precept Ministries
Dr. Barry Asmus, Author and Speaker
Dr. Ted Baehr, Chairman and CEO, Christian Film and Television Commission
Dr. Robert Bakke, Executive Director, National Prayer Committee, Inc.
Gary P. Bergelformer President, Intercessors for America
Lisa Beamer, Author and Widow of 911 Hero Todd Beamer
Dr. Henry T. Blackaby, Founder & President Emeritus, Blackaby Ministries Int’l.
Ron Blue, Founder, Ronald Blue & Company
Rev. David Bryant, Founder, Proclaim; Founder and former President, Concerts of Prayer International 
Dr. Randy Carlson, President, Family Life Communications, Inc.
Dr. Paul Cedar, CEO and Chairman, Mission America Coalition
Rev. Huron Claus, CEO and President, CHIEF, Inc.
Jerry Colangelo, Head of USA Basketball and Former CEO and Chairman, Phoenix Suns
Rev. Nicky Cruz, President and Founder, Nicky Cruz Outreach
Ron DiCianni, Artist
A.C. Green, Founder and President, A.C. Green Youth Foundation, Inc.
Larnelle Harris, Christian Recording Artist
Dr. Jack Hayford, Chancellor, Kings College and Seminary
Dr. David Jeremiah, President, Turning Point,  Senior Pastor, Shadow Mountain Community Church
Dean Jones, Actor
Senator Jon Kyl, Former U.S. Senator
Dr. Kevin Leman, Psychologist, Author and Speaker
Dr. John C. Maxwell, Founder, The INJOY Group Bishop George D. McKinney, Pastor and Founder, St. Stephen’s, Church of God in Christ Ministries
Len Munsil, Founder of  The Center for Arizona Policy, President of Arizona Christian University
Dr. Lloyd Ogilvie, Minister and Former Chaplain of the U.S. Senate
Stormie Omartian, Author, speaker
Rev. Ken Owen, Bible teacher, speaker and author
Dr. Luis Palau, President and Founder, Luis Palau Evangelistic Association
Wayne Pederson, President of HCJB Global
Dennis Rainey, Executive Director, FamilyLife
Dr. James Robison, President and Founder, LIFE Outreach International 
Rev. Ed Silvoso, President, Harvest Evangelism, Inc. 
Ricky Skaggs, Recording Artist/Musician 
Michael W. Smith, Recording Artist/Musician 
Rebecca St. James, Christian Recording Artist 
Bishop Imagene B. Stewart, National President, African American Women’s Clergy Association 
John Tesh, Musician/Radio Host/Composer 
Dr. John Trent, President, 
Rep. J.C. Watts, Chairman, Watts Companies; former Representative, 4th Congressional District of Oklahoma 
Jim Weidmann, Voice of “The Family Night Guy” radio feature; former Vice Chairman, National Day of Prayer Task Force 
General John A. Wickham, Army Chief of Staff, Retired